#### MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY.

#### **BULLETIN PART I**

#### NO. 11

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Wednesday, March 20, 1974.

11:00 A.M.

## 1. Starred Questions:

Starred Questions Nos. 1 and 2 with supplementaries thereto were orally answered.

## 2. Obituary Reference:

Pu Ch. Chhunga, Chief Minister and Leader of the House made references on the demise of (1) Shri Satyen Bose, National Professor and (2) Shri T.T. Krishnamachari, former Finance Minister of the Central Government.

Pu Ngurdawla, M.L.A supplemented the reference made on T.T.Krischnamachari.

Thereafter, members stood in silence for a minute as a mark of respect to the departing shouls.

## 3. NOMINATION TO PANEL OF CHAIRMEN:

The Speaker nominated the following members to be the Panel fo Chairmen.

- (1) Pu L.P.Thangzika
- (2) Pu R.Dotinaia
- (3) Pu Ngurdawla
- (4) Pu Zalawma

## 4. REPORT OF THE BUSINESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

The Speaker presented the 4<sup>th</sup> Report of the Business Advisory Committee which was adopted by the House on a motion moved by Pu R.Thangliana, Minister-in-charge of Parliamentary Affairs.

## 5. REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE ON GOVT. ASSURANCES:

A copy of the Second Report of the Committee on Govt. Assurances was laid on the Table by Pu Lalrinliana, Chairman, Committee on Govt. Assurances.

#### 6. MOTION OF THANKS ON THE ADMINISTRATOR'S ADDRESS:

Discussion on the Motion of Thanks moved by Pu J.Thanghuama, M.L.A. and seconded by Pu K.L.Rochama, M.L.A. was discussed.

The motion runs as follows:-

"That the Members of the Mizoram Legislative Assembly are deeply grateful for the Lt. Governor Address which was read out to this House by the Speaker on this 19<sup>th</sup> day of March, 1974."

The following Members took part in the discussion:-

1) Pu K.L.Rochama

- 2) Pu Lalkunga
- 3) Pu Saitlawma
- 4) Pu C.Lalruata
- 5) Pu Hrangaia
- 6) Pu Ngurdawla
- 7) Pu Sapliana
- 8) Pu Lalhmingthanga
- 9) Pu K.Sangchhum
- 10) Pu F.Hrangvela
- 11) Pu R.Dotinaia

Which was followed by speeches from the Ministers as follows:-

- 1) Pu R.Thangliana, Dev. Minister
- 2) Pu Khawtinkhuma, Finance Minister
- 3) Pu Vaivenga, Education Minister
- 4) Pu Ch.Chhunga, Chief Minister

The motion was adopted.

# 5:00 P.M.

(The Assembly was adjourned till 11:00 A.M. Thursday, the 21<sup>st</sup> March, 1974.

(B.T.SANGA) Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.